I’m going away for my first business trip this afternoon since I joined the new company. It ain’t going to be anywhere far and exotic though. It’s just going to be our good old neighbour Malaysia since the company has a branch there where some of us will be having a short three-day training. Nevertheless, it’s still a trip out of our minute island and it’s free, so I’ve absolutely no complaints about it! I’m quite looking forward to it since I’ve never been to KL, although not quite feeling the same for the course which starts at a deathly hour at 8am. God, don’t the KL people sleep?!

This morning, I woke up to a gray sky and there was no surprise in it when it started raining cats and dogs moments later. I was supposed to have breakfast with my sis, and again, no surprise here either when she woke up to the pouring rain and commented how unlucky I always am. It is the truth that it always rains when I have something important and have to go out. It rained on my prom night, it rained on my birthday, it rains when I go clubbing, it rained on the day of my KL trip. I suppose it will most likely rain on my wedding day too. That is if the day ever comes. The Africans would have welcomed me with wide open arms. I’m a Godsend rain maker with 100% money back guaranteed rain in my presence. That was probably why the Chinese barred me from entering China during the Beijing Olympics days.

While others may lament it to bad luck and misfortunate, I think Nature loves me so much. She knows how much I dread the insanely sizzling sun and heat. There’s nothing better than waking up to a cool breeze in the air and the soothing sound of rain pattering on the window panes. Of course, it will be much ideal for the rain to stop by the time I leave the house because walking in the rain all dressed up, even with an umbrella to shield, can be very unglamorous.

And I love it, love it, love it when it floods! No idea why the sight of accumulating muddy water excites me soooooo much! There was some minor flooding around my block this morning too. My sis and I got so hyped up and we began taking out our handphone and camera to snap away!

We were so sad when the flooding subsided minutes later.