today, just like almost everyone else in Singapore since 10 August is a public holiday.

I needed to leave an out of office message for my Microsoft Office Outlook, as I always do anyway when I’m away from the office at the hospitals/on annual leave/at courses, so I thought to myself, “Why leave a boring message like every other time and everyone else?” Usually my message is very prim and proper. But what the heck, I think we need that little bit of humour even in our work life. Afterall, it’s our nation’s 44th birthday, a happy occasion.

So this is what I left, even though I was slightly worried what my managers/Medical Director might say if they received it. Phew, turned out that my associate manager found it funny.

I know, it’s a public holiday and we are still checking emails. (-_-“)

