I’m still harping on Harper’s Island, which I think wins “Desperate Housewives” (getting more and more desperate for TV ratings as seasons go by) and “Lost” (I’m seriously lost after the second season) hands down, pants down any day, any time.

I like how people on the show are slaughtered in various gruesome ways. I did not catch the first episode because I’d no idea that the show would be this captivating, and sadly missed the first two victims saying sayonara after their brief stint on the TV screen. 

But three more were butchered on Episode 3 and that kind of made up for it.

Hey, I worshipped “CSI”, so it should not be peculiar that I’m fond of this new show!

Yesterday’s episode was slightly disappointing because only one guest died in those 60 minutes and he was not even murdered. He bloody accidentally shot himself in the leg with a revolver, rupturing his femoral artery, and died due to excessive blood loss in front of his stunned obese friend in the middle of the darkly eerie woods within seconds. It was a little bit morbidly funny and more of a sad hue. Not fun at all.

I can’t wait for the next episode. In fact, I can hardly wait for the last one when the murderer will eventually be revealed. I love guessing the identity of the murderer because many times I would get it right. I’ve a scarily accurate intuition, although I would credit it to plain logic, reasoning and analysis, but intutition sounds more mysterious. I would advise my future partner not to cheat on me. Years ago, I read “And then there were none” by Agatha Christie and could never forget the book ever since. The culprit killed everyone else and then killed himself so that no one could solve the mystery. There was such a sick perfection in this. Reviewers have associated “Harper’s Island” with this very book which also explains my mesmerization with the show.

You should watch “Harper’s Island”.

One by one…one by one…and then there were none…

