Well, I’ve been tagged on Facebook, so I figured I might as well post it here as well. In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve not been posting often these days. Something simple for you guys to read in the meanwhile, so here it goes…

 

Rules: Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you.

(To do this, go to “notes” under tabs on your profile page, paste these instructions in the body of the note, type your 25 random things, tag 25 people (in the right hand corner of the app) then click publish.)

1. I’m ambidextrous – I write and play volleyball mainly with my left hand but can do most other things with both. For eg, I can play badminton, pool and bowling efficiently, and use everyday devices designed to be only ergonomic for right-handed people such as scissors with my right hand.

2. I’ve lepidopteraphobia – I scream like a little girl (which, believe me, is extraordinarily rare) or shudder uncontrollably at the sheer sight of a fluttering butterfly or moth.

3. I love animals but am psychologically unable to keep a decent pet. My ideal pet would be a snake or a lizard because it is cute and I only have to feed it once or twice per week. The bad thing is that I cannot take it out for a walk.

4. I am not scared of death but is terrified at the thought of losing a loved one. Which is also partly the reason why I cannot have a pet.

5. I have an immense fear of contracting chickenpox. That is why I finally went for the Varicella vaccine last year.

6. My cheeky cousin, some seven years my senior, used to call me Suzuki when we were younger because he had problem pronouncing my full name (in Hanyu pinyin) and thought it sounded like the motor brand. A cheeky colleague is now calling me that.

7. I don’t like to talk when I’m travelling, especially if I’m on a new route, at a foreign place or on the plane because I prefer to admire the scenery. This may strike people as quiet or unfriendly when they don’t know me as well, but it’s a choice I usually prefer to make.

8. I will die without my mp3 player when travelling.  

9. I used to lie very often as a kid until my mum caught me at one when I was in Primary Four. I was so remorseful that I promised myself never to lie again. I don’t think that I have broken that very promise since then.

10. I used to be never seen without a watch but now I do not wear any.

11. I have a psychological need to drink at least a cup of tea every morning.

12. My favourite sight is big tall towering trees with strong wide trunks, thick canopy, and ferns and epiphytes colonising the base of every tree branch. Sometimes I keep looking up the trees and almost trip on the pavement.

13. I’m sensitive to the calls of birds, forest sounds and all other sounds of Nature.   

14. My dream vacation will be to the wild safari of Africa or the unconquered rainforests of the Amazon basin. But I will also need a decent hotel with air-conditioning, cable TV, a clean bathroom, hot water and proper sanitary facilities to go back to rest every night.

15. My favourite comic book is Doraemon. I still watch the cartoon on Channel 8 every Saturday at 930am just before I go for my yoga lessons.

16. I hope that one day, very near in the future, I can perform the Kapotasana.

    

17. I used to like having dreams at night during sleep because my exotic dreams brought me to places I had never been, places that did not exist, or things that I could not have accomplished. Now I hate having such dreams because they remind me of what I cannot have for the moment.

18. I dreamt of having a wedding where breakdancers led the way into the ballroom during the opening dish of the night which often under normal circumstances has silly-looking service staff (or sometimes even the chef himself) waltzing in with the big plates of the usual cold dishes perched precariously in one hand. And flower girls and ring boys threw bling-bling diamonds carelessly and delightfully into the crowd from their tiny baskets in my dream.

 19. I can sleep more than 12 hours if I can afford to.

20. I’m very sensitive to smells and odours. Body odours and the salty smell of perspiration turn me off. I dig perfumes on men.

21. Although my favourite Science subject in school had always been Biology, I actually fared better in Chemistry and Physics.

22. I was a freaking 4.025kg newborn. People are always shocked to hear this when they see my actual size now.

23. I was that fat because I came to this world two weeks past my due date. I was supposed to be born a Leo.

24. I hate to sleep with any lights on at all.

25. Sigh. I still bite my nails.

