Just three hours to the end of 2008 and the start of a brand new year…

…and I’m feeling incredibly sleepy!

Countdown this year I shall not. For the past years since I left JC, practically all Christmas and New Year Eve were spent partying away with friends. Instead I went home straight after a half day of work today, pushed away all offers from friends and took my family to a delicious lunch at a Japanese restaurant. My family was delighted. Of course they would be. I was the one who paid the bill. Anyway as I was telling my family, who still couldn’t believe that I was staying home this eve, over our last lunch of the year this afternoon, I’m going to count down to 2009 with 周公 this year!

Opps finished almost everything by the time I remembered to take a photo!

I bet he would be lonely considering that most people wouldn’t be getting much sleep tonight, at least not before midnight! I’m going to be a kind soul and keep the old fellow company!

Then again, my sister reckoned that 周公 might have his own countdown party with the other deities like 财神爷 and 八仙, so I might be finding myself at a very lonely party later.

On the last day of each year, I always wanted to write an entry on reflection. But every year, I found myself too tired to do this. Perhaps there’s nothing much to reflect anyway since reflection is an subconscious activity which most of us do on a regular basis. Neither is there any regret to talk about. Life has always been smooth. Sure, there have always been bumps and molehills along the way, but nothing to cripple me, nothing breaking me down to crumbles. Besides, what doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger. I’ve a job, I’ve health. I can walk, speak, run and do practically anything I want. I’ve a happy family and wonderful friends who are all fortunately as fit as a fiddle too. I have enough.

I hope that everyone has a fantastic 2008. Don’t worry if this year has been slightly rougher. Next year will definitely be better. Well, it can’t be worse, right? 😉

