Walau!

You haven’t seen me use this Singlish word in my blog for a long time, so you can definitely trust that whatever I’m going to bring up next certainly warrants a humongous “Walau!”.

 Somehow no one in the department bothered to explain the rules of filling up this Christmas Wish List. Yes, it was not as simple as it had seemed, and yet not a single soul told me. Maybe they were thinking, “oh, she’s smart enough to know how to play this, even though she has just joined us for barely two months!”

Walau!

Apparently, one was not supposed to fill up the list with THREE items which you would like. The lines were meant for three words to describe the item as best as one could so that the person who drew your list could try and guess what it really was and pray hard that they bought the right stuff. For example, a colleague wrote “white, wide, waist” and I guessed a white, wide belt correctly. Other colleagues thought she wanted granny panties.

Thank God I realised my mistake in time and retrieved it in time to make corrections. My colleagues had a good laugh though when I frankly told them my mistake. I had made a complete fool of myself and  wrote down 1) Andy Lau, 2) Keanu Reeves and 3) Song Seung Heon.

Walau!

Nah, of course I didn’t write these. I had only put Andy Lau on my list. It was meant to be a joke, but it turned out that I nearly made a joke out of myself instead. *phew*

