Yes, it was kind of tough, given my personality.

After I hit the button, I was so certain that I was going to collapse from tachycardia! It was a weird mixture of sheer happiness/relief and throbbing fear.

Deciding whether or not to hit the button was the hardest. However once I hit it, there was simply nothing I could do to reverse the situation anymore. Now that was good.

A big thank you to everyone who encouraged me, who made this possible, because with the mere size of my guts, I could have delayed it until it was no longer possible to be carried out.  

And by everyone, of course I meant you and you. If you know who you are. *wink wink*

Your exact words were “Please lah, please do something about it. Even if it turns out to be nothing.” Ok, maybe not exactly like this, but the meaning is close enough.

Then I thought about it and it was true. If I didn’t do anything about it, I would have wondered what would have happened if I had done so. If I braved myself and did the deed, regardless the consequence, at least I had tried. I would have no regrets.

I guess I was worried about getting it wrong and making it embarrassing should there be a next meeting. But honestly what’s that compared to the sour pange of regret? Moreover, how often can such meetings happen if nothing happens from my deed eventually?  

Ok, that sounds kind of confusing, but if you know, you will understand haha.

I was so happy, even though only for a short period of time, that I almost forgot how good that could feel like. Yes, it was ages since I last felt it. Sounds sad, I know, sometimes I do feel down, but at the end of the day, I believe so firmly in that what will be will be. 😉

“The only thing you live to regret are the risks you didn’t take.”

