Beneath my seemingly serious demeanour, I have a very low threshold when it comes to humour. I find practically everything funny. Some people cannot understand why Mr Bean is one of my all-time favourite TV shows. My mum cannot understand why I can watch the same movie over and over again and still laugh my guts out at the same parts. In fact, she will often peek out of her bedroom with this quizzical look on her face when I am alone watching some random TV show in the living room and ask me what’s so funny because she keeps hearing my laughter. However, I cannot help it. I simply find a lot of stuff hilarious to the core, even the tiniest things that do not strike others as bone-tickling.  

When it comes to the funniest shows on TV, I have to give a big hand for the Japanese. These guys are so innovative, talented and hilarious! The Americans had this new reality gameshow called “I Survived a Japanese Gameshow” which was simply about 10 Americans going to Japan and thrashing it out on a mock Japanese gameshow where losers went home. It was quite like the ever popular “Survivor”. I’ve finished watching the entire season on YouTube and I enjoyed it immensely. There was something strangely satisfying watching the egoistic and narcissistic Americans being humiliated thoroughly on an Asian gameshow. The show is coming to Channel 5 soon. You guys should catch it, but like I’ve said, not everyone appreciates my sense of humour. My colleagues for example didn’t find the idea of the gameshow appealing. I thought that they do not have much of a sense of humour.

This is my latest find on YouTube. So funny can.   

