Ok, some are not that new but they really rock:

Duffy – Warwick Avenue (lyrics)

You think you’re loving but you don’t love me.
I want to be free, baby you’ve hurt me.

 

The Script – We cry (lyrics)

I’m sick of looking for those heroes in the sky
To teach us how to fly
Together we cry!

The Script is damn amazing!

 

Busta Rhymes ft. Linkin Park – We made it (lyrics

Together we made it 
We made it even though we had our backs up against the wall
Forever we waited
And they told us we were never going to get it
but we took it on the road

I love Linkin Park. No matter who they collaborate with, they make it rock. Proof? Jay-z had a chart-topping album with them, hadn’t he?

 

Flobots – Handlebars (lyrics)

I can ride my bike with no handlebars
No handlebars, no handlebars

Look at me, look at me
hands in the air like it’s good to be ALIVE

 

And here’s one last catchy song of the moment, though it doesn’t have much deep meaning:

Gym Class Heroes ft. The Dream – Cookie Jar (lyrics)

