Just a quick post before I head out for a dinner with some friends:

My colleague gave birth to her first child, a beautiful baby boy by the name of Adam, about a week or two before Grace had Ashley. Adam celebrated his second month of life sometime last week and his proud mummy gave all of us at work a box of cupcakes as lovely as her baby darling!

Ain’t he adorable? His mum is pretty and his dad, a policeman, is quite handsome. I’m sure that Adam will grow up to be one dashing dude as well. He’s two months old but he has the prettiest eyes I’ve ever seen. Which makes me wonder why on earth would a boy/man need such attractive eyes?? Anyway this is also one big baby: he’s already weighing more than 7 kg at two months! That’s almost twice as heavy as Ashley who’s only slightly younger! But considering that Adam was over 4 kg at birth, I suppose that this shouldn’t come as a surprise.

 

Weren’t the cupcakes cute as well? There was his name on one, and soccer boots and a soccer ball on another. Yes, I think Daddy must be a Man U fan since Adam is probably way too young to understand soccer.

Ok, time to rush out for dinner!

