And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.
                                                      ~ Abraham Lincoln

Huh? What life? I only have the years.

I hate it that our life expectancy is so damn long. No one needs to live to their 80s. The human body is not designed for such prolonged use anyway. When it starts to age and break down like any old piece of machinery, when you see doctors more than the full moon, when your medications take up more space than my jewellery, what joy is there hanging onto life?

I’ve thought about it and felt that 60 to 65 years would be enough to see your children grow up, start their own families and have their own offspring. That is if you ever do get married and bear children.

Otherwise, 35 is a good age for me to go, thank you very much.

