I heard this over the radio this morning and thought I should share it with everyone else before I end my day at work and go for my movie:

Desmodus rotundus

One day, a vampire bat flew back to its nest covered in blood. The other bats upon seeing all that blood got very excited and scrambled around the bat, asking it where it got all the blood from and wanting to know the source.

“Where did you get all that blood from?? Food! Food! Food!”

Hounded by everyone, the bat asked them to follow it, and out they all flew of the dark dingy cave they called home, hundreds and thousands of them, casting a dark night-like shadow on the ground over which they flew. Following the bat, they all flew over stretches of fields and even across a wide river. Down a valley they flew. And into a forest.

Finally the bat called everyone to a halt.

“Have we reached? Have we reached? Where’s all that blood, all that food???” everyone asked urgently.

“Now, now,” said the bat calmly, and everyone hushed.

The bat continued, “Now everyone, do you see that tree?” It pointed to a huge tree with a vast trunk and thick canopy standing in the middle of the forest.

“Yes, yes, we do,” everyone replied excitedly.

“Ok, because I did not.”

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Oh no, did you get the joke? I hope my humour’s not too off the course for you haha.

