I’ve just half an hour before I start my crazy day at work. Okay, officially I do start work at 9am and I do reach the office before that, but usually I take the first hour to have my breakfast and do some reading (ie blogs and daily news haha). Last week was quite busy and the start to this week is just as insane. 😀

It’s good. I like to be insane.

Anyway here’s just ten random thoughts which occurred to me on my 45 minute-long bus ride to work and I thought I should put them on my blog.

  1. I hate it when birds chirp or sing or make whatever strange sound they are capable of and I cannot spot them, therefore unable to identify the more exotic ones. They are usually perched high up on the trees and nicely concealed from prying eyes like mine by the foliage. Drives me crazy to hear them and not see them.
  2. There’s this flock of chickens that live somewhere near a private estate at Marymount Road. Seriously. My bus passes by the estate every morning and you can see the chickens having their breakfast on the patch of grass just beside the road. By “flock”, I mean a clan of over ten roosters and hens, mainly white feathered. Really adorable. And this morning I spotted two white fluffy chicks with the mother hen! Damn, these creatures are breeding! No wonder their number seems to be growing! Anyway sometimes you can spot the flock at the expansive field (state property) opposite, which brings one question to mind: You mean the chickens cross the road in the middle of the night?? Because the field and the estate are separated by a wide 2-way road. But then of course, they could always use the overhead bridge. Safer than jay-walking, which is illegal anyway.   
  3. Spotted a plantain squirrel on a tree behind a bus stop. Realised that I’m pretty apt at spotting animals (okay, probably except birds – see point 1) because I’m the one who spot the monitor lizards, the macaques, the skinks, the snakes and point them out to friends when we go trekking.
  4. Passed by RJC, saw the students having their PE lessons on the track and courts, and remembered the good old JC days when our class would play captain’s ball/soccer/frisbee during PE lessons. The good old days when I was fit as a fiddle and could really run. Now even climbing 4 storeys of stairs can cut my breath.
  5. Pondered upon the 7.8 magnitude quake which rippled from a mountainous area of Sichuan province across much of China yesterday afternoon, and killed some 10,000 people. Pained my heart to hear that about 900 teenagers were buried under a collapsed school building. Such young lives lost. The death toll is definitely going to increase much more over the next few days. Remembered that the Olympics is going to commence in August and wondered if Mother Nature doesn’t like the mainland too much, for She has given them such a big “present”.
  6. With Myanmar’s death toll totalling to over 30,000 due to cyclone Nargis and China’s current loss at over 10,000, wondered if Mother Nature is doing population control on Asia, the most populous continent on Earth and undoubtedly severely overpopulated.
  7. Saw the “Sex and the City: the Movie” poster at one of the bus stops and realised that several movies are coming out in May: Made of Honour, Accuracy of Death, The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian. This means expenditure.
  8. Just realised that next Monday is Vesak Day ie public holiday! How could I have not remembered? Struggled between staying at home to sleep and rest and going out with friends. No plans made yet but a foetus of a plan can be easily created. For one, my blades are gathering dust under my bed. (-.-)
  9. Remembered that tomorrow is CardioMix day. Damn, I swear the previous lesson seemed just like yesterday. Not sure if I’ve the energy to jump around, kick and punch in class tomorrow night. (-.-)
  10. Recalled the advertisement about some sanitary pads I saw on TV which commented how interesting it’s to be a woman because many thoughts can occur to her concurrently. How true. 😀 

It’s time for work! (okay, I do realise that I’m 15 minutes past the preset time)

