Right after lunch (which was, for your useless information, was a tasty plate of chicken noodle), I received a call which turned out to be the best piece of news I’ve had since the pay hike in January.

Surprisingly, while I’m obviously delighted at being given the opportunity and of course feeling a little nervous and excited towards the coming appointment at the same time, I’m taking it much more lightly than I would have expected.

Perhaps I understand that the more I expect, the bigger the disappointment I will feel should I fail.

But hey, it’s alright! I’ll just give it my best as usual and then see how it turns out. If it fails, well, it’s just back to square one anyway. No big deal and I get to practise anyway. Whatever will be, will be! 🙂

Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever will be, will be
The future’s not ours, to see
Que Sera, Sera
What will be, will be.

