Just a thought.

When was the last time tears were rolling down your face?

For me, it was just last Sunday and Channel U was showing the Japanese drama “引擎” (Engine) by 木村拓哉 (Kimura Takuya). Actually it is the second time I’m watching this drama series and strictly speaking, last Sunday, I was surfing the net on the Sony Vaio and watching the TV at the same time. I knew that particular scene was going to make me cry and once again it did.

I wasn’t sad but the tears just flowed on their free will.

Do you even remember when was your last time?

Heaven knows we need never be ashamed of our tears, for they are rain upon the blinding dust of earth, overlying our hard hearts. 

~Charles Dickens, Great Expectations, 1860

************************************************

Yesterday morning, as my bus went past the Singapore River on my way to work, I found myself thinking how fantastic it would be if I could get a morning/day off and spend a blissfully quiet morning by myself by the river. Sipping hot Earl Grey and having a sumptuous Western breakfast – scrambled eggs, fat and thick sausages, smoked bacon, baked beans, ham and cheese!!!~ Yum yum!! *drool* The traditional Chinese breakfast set of teh-o and toast with kaya (Yakun please!) works for me too haha. Sitting by the river, enjoying the view – the water (though not very clean) and the light waves made as the river taxis go about along the river on their daily business, the sun. With a copy of Straits Times in my hands.

Ahhh….heavenly….and not quite possible haha…  

************************************************

