Didn’t get to practice yoga last night again as I dashed off to the mall last night with my sis to catch a 9:15pm show of the movie “Jumper“. I used the word “dashed” because she suddenly felt the urge to watch the movie last night at about 8:15pm, checked the timings online and was excited to see that there was a screening later. When she said, “Yeah, there’s “Jumper” at 9:15pm, let’s go and watch it!“, I ignored her because she didn’t exactly ask me, it was more like an “announcement”, and I honestly thought she was joking. When she saw that I’d no reaction, she came to ask me again 15 minutes later.

I don’t know why she had to wait for 15 minutes before asking me again. But anyway by then we only had less than 45 minutes to change, rush to the mall (ok, it’s just 5 mins walk away) and queue for our tickets and drink. And the last part is as usual the longest wait of all. But of course if we could “jump” like David Rice in the movie, then we could save the 5 minutes walking to the cinema (which honestly isn’t a considerable amount of time either). 

Most of you might already have watched the movie since it was released on 14 Feb, Valentine’s Day. While this movie will never win any Oscars (not even in their dreams), it’s entertaining enough. I won’t go into details but if you want to read more, you can go to its Wikipedia page which, I must say, tells you practically everything in the movie. If the idea of teleportation fascinates you, you might want to catch this movie. Though the movie doesn’t explain the science and mechanisms behind this “phenomenon” which has been fast gaining interest among physicists.    

The movie is adapted from the novel “Jumper“, a debut by Steven Gould. Reviews on the book were raving. I should borrow it and read it. Well, after I finish my “The Almost Moon” and “A Thousand Splendid Suns” of course. (-.-)

