My stars for the month of February said that:

Eclipses spell change. For you, the first brings the chance of a career change, while the second points to an image makeover. While they are exciting, theese are also exhausting. Rest well.

Woot! If there’s anymore in my life that I want right now is C-H-A-N-G-E. Because like what Maya Angelou, Amercian poet and an important figure in the American Civil Rights Movement, once said, “If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude. Don’t complain.

I don’t really like to complain, so whatever I’m unsatisfied with my life currently, I must take the first step to change it. Am I scared of the change? Strangely, no. I think I’ve never been one who’s insecure about changes. Change is after all inevitable, and probably the only thing that is yet constant. Remembering how we used to transit from primary school to sceondary school to junior college to university and eventually to a new job, I don’t think it ever made me pee in my pants before. In fact, I think I look forward to changes. I look forward to a new phase of life during a transition.

Butterflies (ewwww) may scare the hell out of me but not changes. For someone who has been wearing her hair long, straight and black for the past 10 years and is still wearing her specs, when everyone else in the world has dyed their hair orange, red, pink and blonde, and is wearing contact lenses, it might sound a bit weird. But may I say that it’s more of a principle and necessity issue. Firstly, I don’t want to just follow what others are doing; secondly, I don’t see a need to because I’m satisfied with them; thirdly, I can never wear contacts because the thought of touching my eyeballs makes me cringe.   

Ok, make eyeballs my number two fear – I’ve an issue with those round squishy balls inside the eye sockets. *shiver*

So anyway, some changes in my life in 2008 will be good and probably mood-lifting too. I fear how the year will simply fly by again like 2007 without me accomplishing any significant thing (except for work). I mean this is already February and it seems very soon that Christmas will be here again. *gulp

This year I want to be different. And hopefully I shall.
