Haha just finished grumbling about my period this morning (see post below) and received this email just now!

From: XXX
Sent: Thursday, December 13, 2007 2:47 PM
Subject: Christmas present for u guys…
Importance: Low

Message Classification: Unclassified

My Dear Friends & Colleagues,Somewhat embarrassing to admit, I’m not getting an full bonus and Christmas is tight this year due to inflation. I will be making bedroom slippers for you all as gifts. Please let me know your sizes. You’ll most likely agree that it’s a splendid idea, and should you wish to do the same, I’ve included the instructions below:

How to make bedroom slippers:

You need four maxi pads to make a pair. Two of them get laid out flat, for the foot part. The other two wrap around the toe area to form the top. Tape or glue each side of the top pieces to the bottom of the foot part.Decorate the tops with whatever you desire, silk flowers (this is most aesthetically appealing), etc.These slippers are:

  • Soft and Hygienic

  • Non-slip grip strips on the soles

  • Built in deodorant feature keeps feet smelling fresh

  • No more bending over to mop up spills

  • Disposable and biodegradable

  • Environmentally safe

  • Three convenient sizes: Regular, Light & Get out the Sand bags.

I’ve attached a photo of the first pair I made so that you can see the nifty slippers for yourself…. Awaiting your response.

It’s crucial that I get the right size for each one of you!

Here’s what it looks like:

Even as a girl, I thought that was a bit gross! Even though I do love my white, soft, fluffy (wow sounds like rabbits) pads wahahaha. It’s just the period that I hate. Guys must find this pair of slippers revolting haha! But if anyone wants a pair like this, just tell me. I’m pretty good at craftwork so this is a piece of cake for me haha!

Anyway went Christmas shopping during lunch today after I finished the previous blog entry. 😛 Ok, I took two and a half hours but there’s nothing to do anyway. My other colleagues take 2-hour lunches too these days cause it’s Dec and there’s generally much less work to do around here. Found a fantastic sale and bought some useful stuff for my friends as Christmas gifts. 😉 And some for myself too of course haha.

And another piece of great news is that Ji Pu Sai went off early today wahahahaha. Everyone in office is delighted cause we don’t have to endure with her badmouthing or lousy English/Chinese or uncouth mannerism for the next 3 hours! *hurrays* I call her Ji Pu Sai at home too and my sis was like buay tahan, “ay, 她没有名字meh?! 做什么一直叫她这个?” haha. The thing is to me, nope, she doesn’t have any name cause only humans and pets and other significant things (like buildings and roads – these are important) have names – she’s only a pile of shit. Have you ever seen a pile of dog shit by the roadside called Tom, Dick or Harry haha?

